Fiery Flames of Love – 1.10 – A Time For Giving

Flames

The next few days were pure bliss. Ryan was a very easy child, giving us next to no trouble. He was able to talk, walk, and go to the potty by himself. It made me feel proud as a parent of my little genius.

Screenshot

That was… until the bouts of nausea came back full-force. It was only in the mornings and Sam and I had our guesses, it made us both very nervous and excited. I booked an appointment in with the doctor as soon as I could.

Screenshot-2

In the mean time, I would just have to wait. I still had “little” Ryan to take care of- even though his birthday was looming. I’d even had to enroll him in school already! I couldn’t believe it. I knew he was smart and would fly through, but I just couldn’t believe it.

Screenshot-3

I got ready to give Ryan his breakfast, and I was suddenly reminded that I would have to put up the Christmas tree today. It had been long neglected and needed to be done. Now would be a good time.

Screenshot-4

And so put up the tree I did. It was beautiful, and I was already able to lay presents beneath it. I had to relocated my art easel to a new spot, but I think the new spot suited it better, and so after the tree was taken down, there would be a great big empty space there. I wonder what we should put there?

Screenshot-5

Ryan always wanted to have rides in the swing- it was almost as if he knew that his time in it would end soon- and that he would be too big.

Screenshot-6

Unfortunately for Ryan, I had to separate him and the swing for a little shopping trip. I needed to buy Christmas presents. I was able to pick out Sam’s, but since Ryan was with me, I didn’t buy his. I didn’t want to spoil the surprise! Luckily, my doctor’s appointment was tomorrow so I could buy Ryan’s presents then.

Screenshot-7

I did also decide to stop by the Winter’s Festival as a treat… or at least I had hoped it to be. There was nothing to do for toddlers so we didn’t end up staying long.

Screenshot-8

I happened to feel a bit nauseous, quickly dashing for the public toilet. I’d had to plonk Ryan down just outside the cubicle, so hopefully the noise wasn’t affecting him too much. I was just glad he couldn’t see.

Screenshot-9

I decided to stop at one of the stalls and treat myself to an Eggnog, specially for Christmas. There was nothing there suitable for Ryan, so we ended up going home. I had to arrived to greet the delivery service for Sam’s presents anyway, and find a spot to hide them.

Screenshot-10

It turned out that a hiding spot wasn’t too hard to find. We had the spare room just beside Ryan’s. Since it wasn’t being used yet, I got the worker to move them inside and then I locked the door. We only have one copy of the keys for all the doors in the basement level, so I decided to keep the key on me until after Christmas.

Screenshot-11

Sam arrived home from work later, hopping straight onto the computer. He’d been doing this for the past few days, rushing home to check something. And whenever I cam over, he’d switch the screen, and tell me about whatever was on the other screen when I asked. I’d believed him, until I’d seen the screen flicker.

Screenshot-12

The next day I rushed away to the doctor, eager to find out whether we were going to be blessed with another child or not.

Screenshot-13

I arrived home, ecstatic to find out that another child was indeed on the way. Sam was at work, so I wasn’t able to tell him yet. I didn’t call up Gemma or Jack, either. I decided that I would tell them at a Christmas party that Sam and I were planning.

Screenshot-14

I also came home with Ryan’s presents in tow, unable to wait the time in which I could give them to him. I’d bought him a desk to do his homework at, a train set, a little oven, and lots of different balls and a frisbee to play with outside. Sam was really hoping he’d get into sports, so they could play together. Maybe Ryan would need some encouragement, but if not, that would be great.

Screenshot-15

I also decided to bring out the old pregnancy books, reading up on my knowledge. It had been a good while since Ryan had been born, so I decided to brush up and make sure I was ready again.

Screenshot-16

Sam finally arrived home that evening, and I jumped up to tell him the news. He was just as excited as I was, I couldn’t wait for the baby to be born already.

Screenshot-17

The day finally came and Ryan was going to grow up. This time Sam helped him blow out his candles, and it was the final time we would get to do so. Next time, Ryan would be standing beside his cake, blowing out his candles to become a teenager! I just couldn’t imagine it!

Screenshot-18

I was the supporter on the side, blowing a party horn as we watched Ryan grow up.

Screenshot-19

Ryan grew up beautifully, turning out to be very Athletic. Sam was ecstatic, I could tell he couldn’t wait to get outside and throw a ball with Ryan. 

Screenshot-20

We then had to refurbish Ryan’s room, changing it around slightly.

Screenshot-21

Soon enough, right after Ryan’s birthday, Christmas arrived, and so did our party. Guests started to arrive and place gifts in the center of the room and food in the kitchen.

Screenshot-22

It seemed some people came a bit drunk from previous celebrations, one guy even decided it was suitable to jump ON TOP OF the counter! I watched in disgust, knowing I’d have to clean it later, as the man refused all my attempts to get him down.

Screenshot-23

Soon enough, Gemma and Jack arrived, bringing food and gifts just as I was getting into the smustle.

Screenshot-24

Before I could even announce the good news to Gemma, she approached me.

“Is another little one on the way or have you been eating too much Christmas cake?” She laughed, patting me on the shoulder.

“The first one.” I laughed, smiling. It had been a while since I had last seen her.

“Congratulations!” She grinned, “But how come I didn’t know sooner? You looked well into.. the baby making process.” She giggled.

“I know, but I wanted to wait and surprise you.” I replied sheepishly.

Screenshot-25

Soon enough, it was time to give gifts. I was pleased, because I knew after this, people would start clearing out. I also knew a couple people I would be crossing off the list for next year. The man who danced on the counter and the two girls that dumped their discarded winter coats on the ground in the middle of the room, for example.

Screenshot-26

Ryan was first to receive his gifts, and he loved them all, giving me a great big hug, and requesting that they were all set up this instant. I laughed, and the gift giving was put on hold to get Ryan set up.

Screenshot-27

We had to move everything around to get it to fit, and unfortunately, the desk had to go away into storage, as it wouldn’t fit in Ryan’s room. Hopefully our next baby would make use of it.

Screenshot-28

Sam was next, loving his also, dipping me into a kiss right in front of everyone- including Ryan.

“Eww, Mum, Dad!” He complained, and the both of us couldn’t help but giggle.

Screenshot-29

Sam agreed that we had no space inside the house for his presents, and so they ended up outside. Unfortunately, that meant they were going to be pretty open to the elements. Sam didn’t mind though, and after getting snowed on, they seemed to be pretty resistant anyway.

Screenshot-30

“And now,” Sam said finally, at the very end, “We’ve saved the best for last.”

I looked at him questioningly.

“What?” He laughed, “You really thought I wouldn’t get you a present? Hang on a moment.”

Sam then headed outside, running up to the road. I watched from inside, not bothered to retrieve my coat. I observed as a car pulled to a stop, and he opened the front door, reaching for something inside. I couldn’t quite see what it was, until Sam came back.

Screenshot-31

Sam smiled at me, “Merry Christmas Isabelle.”

“Oh my goodness!” I screeched, I’d always wanted to have a puppy, but had never had the chance. My dad had been allergic, and so that had been a no-no during my childhood. “She’s beautiful.” I breathed.

“Isn’t she?” He smiled. “I’ve been searching for the last week for the perfect pup, and I found little Suzi Danbesco at the shelter just this morning. She was abandoned last night because she was the smallest pup in her litter, and no one wanted her.”

“That’s terrible.” I replied, “But she’s definitely going to have a much better life here than she ever would have there.”

“Do you want to hold her?” Sam asked, holding her out gently. I nodded eagerly, reaching forwards.

Screenshot-32

It hadn’t really seemed real until I had little Suzi in my arms. She was beautiful, and very aware of her surroundings.

Screenshot-33

She seemed to take to me quickly, and I loved her already.

Screenshot-34

Sam apologized that Suzi would be my only present, and that he was sorry he couldn’t have bought me more as he brought in everything Suzi would need.

I shook my head, “Suzi is more precious than any object. She is a little living, breathing animal. No object can amount to the value she is.” I said, as I filled her food bowl. She seemed to take to her bed very quickly.

Screenshot-35

I turned to find her fast asleep.

This entry was posted in Generation One - The Fiery Flames of Love. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fiery Flames of Love – 1.10 – A Time For Giving

  1. hannimble says:

    Another baby on the way! I like how the family is starting to round out with kids, dogs, and a cute little house. :3 Although if I remember correctly Isabelle has the “Family Orientated” trait, so I wonder how many kids you’re going to squeeze in there. ;D Can’t wait to see more, and great job so far!

  2. Emmzy12 says:

    OMG i’m so excited that the Danbesco family got a puppy. Make more, please.

Leave a comment